Depending on how you add the photos there are certain ways to delete the photos.
If you added photos from your computer:
- Go to iTunes
- Click on iPhone
- Click on Photos
- Uncheck Sync Photos or you can uncheck various folders/categories depending on your setup (this is the same process if you want to add photos only check the Sync Photos box)
Be sure to click Sync/Apply at the bottom right hand corner for the change to actually take place on your phone!
From the Camera Roll:
There are two ways to delete photos from the Camera Roll on the Phone.
The First:
- Open Camera Roll folder
- Click Edit in the top Right hand corner
- Select Photos you want deleted
- Click Delete in bottom Right hand Corner then click Delete Selected Photos.
- Open Camera Roll folder
- Select the Photo
- In the bottom Right hand corner you will see a trash can select it
- Select Delete Photo:
- In the Top right hand corner select edit:
- Select the Red circle:
- Select Delete:
- Confirm Deletion:
Photo Stream:
- Select Photo Stream at the bottom:
- Select the blue circle next to the Photo Stream you want to Delete:
- Select Delete Photo Stream:
- Confirm Deletion




